Item Reviews for: ITW 7-ft. Levitation Delta Kite  -  3607
    ITW 7-ft. Levitation Delta Kite
    After researching kites
    By: Levin Whitfield      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? The ITW Levitation 7-footer is a real joy to fly...The varied graphics make them look great in deep sky...embellished with line laundry, tails and such, they really are great looking Deltas \ dancing about in the clouds!!!!!!!!! What is your opinion of this product? This delta was my first real "kite", and it's proven to be an excellent first choice. It's easy to fly - just attach the line and let it climb. It flies very steady and soars to an extreme angle when the wind picks up. It flies great with line landry, too. Simply a great, easy to fly delta kite.
    The ITW Levitation 7-footer is a real joy to fly
    By: dlc59      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? My kite was slightly out of balance. It pulled to the right. On a hunch, I pulled the leading edge spars and one was longer than the other by about 1/4 inch. I shortened the stick on my belt sander. Now, the kite flies straight. \ \ Once launched and about 100' out this kite flies great. I have had it out over 1,500', and it goes from a low angle like a box kite to past vertical. It is fun to watch it soar directly overhead alongside hawks riding the same wind. \
    This is an update to my 8-17-11 review
    By: Levin Whitfield      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? This delta was my first real "kite", and it's proven to be an excellent first choice. It's easy to fly - just attach the line and let it climb. It flies very steady and soars to an extreme angle when the wind picks up. It flies great with line landry, too. Simply a great, easy to fly delta kite. What is your opinion of this product? The ITW Levitation 7-footer is a real joy to fly...The varied graphics make them look great in deep sky...embellished with line laundry, tails and such, they really are great looking Deltas \ dancing about in the clouds!!!!!!!!!
    My kite was slightly out of balance
    By: edwardswaim@yahoo.com      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? This is a beautiful, well-made and easy-flying kite, and will take off in very little wind. I bought the Riviera, which looks fantastic, but I may get the Rainbow also, as I think seeing them both in the air together would be great. Recommended! \ \ Jim Nicholls New Zealand
    This delta was my first real "kite"
    By: Tim Peters      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? After researching kites and kite websites online for a couple of weeks or so....I decided on the ITW 7 ft delta levitation rainbow as my first serious kite. All others have been \dime store\" kites. I definitely made a good decision. The levitation is a great flying kite....and looks awesome in the sky! It will not be my last ITW kite. I don't know what my next kite choice will be...but I do know it will be from Into The Wind. My wife's stepmother came by yesterday to see it flying....now she wants one. When she left for home she did so with my ITW catalog. Considering the Dan Leigh Little Bear or the 12 ft Riviera Highlighter as my next choice."
    This is a beautiful
    By: jim@next.gen.nz      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? This is an update to my 8-17-11 review. Not to long after that I was out flying my new delta levitation again. I had the line looped around my cooler and it was flying beautifully at about 500 feet in light wind. I was attempting to call someone on my cell phone when I happened to look over and the cooler had overturned. I looked up in the sky and my delta was not there. I panicked! I searched the ground for the hoop and string....nothing there. I started searching the sky and spotted her way off on the horizon....descending into the Rappahannock river. That was the last I saw of my new friend as she went to her watery grave. R.I.P. I learned a valuable and expensive lesson that day about improper tethering. I was very impressed with this kite in the brief time I owned it and will replace it.
    Loading....