Item Reviews for: ITW 9-ft. Levitation Delta Kite  -  3609
    ITW 9-ft. Levitation Delta Kite
    Great kite.
    By: John from Amarillo, Texas, USA      Submitted: 9/8/2017



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?
    verified
    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? I've got the rainbow. It is as easy to fly as it is beautiful.
    Huge Fun to Fly
    By: Mark from Sterling, VA      Submitted: 6/17/2017



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?
    verified
    What is your opinion of this product? This is a great kite. It is easy to handle even in a moderate wind. It is also very easy to assemble. ITW puts a lot of quality into making the kite, and this one should last for many years. I like to fly mine with a couple of the 24 ft transition tails.
    Easy, eager flier!
    By: Brian from St. Louis, MO      Submitted: 1/23/2017



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?
    verified
    What is your opinion of this product? This was our 1st "big" kite from ITW that we flew. My wife and I were both shocked at how readily it took off, and the pull it exerted on the line. We both wised I had remembered to bring a ground anchor out! Kite assembles easily, looks brilliant in the sky, and it flew like it was pinned to the sky. It stayed aloft well after the wind died to nearly nothing and everyone else had packed up their toy-store specials and gone home. I had a few hundred feet of line on a 10" hoop, but this is one you'll probably want to walk down, even in light winds.
    This 9-ft delta is the newest
    By: lovetofly      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? After a long time away from kite-flying, your Levitation deltas were my first and third kites(Rocky mountain DC in between). Effortless, very pretty in the air, the nine foot is one of the nicest flyers I have now and the one I fly when the wind's too much for my Sweet 16 delta. Keep up the good work!
    I have used my 9 foot Levitation Delta for Kite Arial Photography
    By: Celaya      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? \This ain't your Granny's kite\"....Flying this 9' Levitation Delta in 10-15 mph clean breezes makes a kiter realize that this Delta is all business.......sturdy and solid........tasteful and colorful...makes this Delta a joy to behold in Deep Sky territory...Get yours today!!!!!!!!! Fly 'em HIGH!!!!!!!!!!" What is your opinion of this product? This is my first real kite. It flies great! Launching is easy too. I haven't had it very long but, I have flown it in 5-10mph winds and 10-15mph winds. Once in the air, it is very stable and pretty much stays put. It looks really nice with the 7.5 ft ribbon tails too.
    If there is any one kite a serious flier should have
    By: Lucalogic      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? I have used my 9 foot Levitation Delta for Kite Arial Photography. This kite has lifted my KAP rig effortlessly, even in low wind conditions.
    I recently bought the levitation delta as a kap kite
    By: sbuczkowski      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? This is a big, rock steady, easy to fly kite with a very managable pull. It looks great against the sky. Good pull, but not tiresome. It's an attention getter that will solicit compliments.
    After a long time away from kite-flying
    By: dougonfly52      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? What a great kite. A really nice flyer that is effortless to fly. It soars high on the breeze and is a stable as a rock. Looks great as is and fantastic with a tube tail (or 3). Thanks to the ITW guys for helping me get one of these downunder. \ \ Shawn from Aus.
    \This ain't your Granny's kite\"
    By: dlc59      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? If there is any one kite a serious flier should have, this is it. This thing has the power to lift large tails and laundry, and holds steady even in gusty, variable winds. The pull is strong but manageable, and the colors look great even at 500+ feet. I took mine out for it's maiden voyage in light 5-10 mph winds, pulling Gomberg Kite's Helix Tail. I have to admit, it was love at first launch. An hour or so into my flight, the winds picked up and changed direction. This kite didn't miss a beat...just simply readjusted with very little dancing or diving. Of all my kites, this is my flagship...first chair in all instruments.
    This is my first real kite
    By: Celaya      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? \This ain't your Granny's kite\"....Flying this 9' Levitation Delta in 10-15 mph clean breezes makes a kiter realize that this Delta is all business.......sturdy and solid........tasteful and colorful...makes this Delta a joy to behold in Deep Sky territory...Get yours today!!!!!!!!! Fly 'em HIGH!!!!!!!!!!" What is your opinion of this product? This is my first real kite. It flies great! Launching is easy too. I haven't had it very long but, I have flown it in 5-10mph winds and 10-15mph winds. Once in the air, it is very stable and pretty much stays put. It looks really nice with the 7.5 ft ribbon tails too.
    This kite flies fantastic
    By: dutchkiter      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? This kite flies fantastic. I had 300' of tails on it and it flew perfect. Put it up, stake it down and relax. Beautiful colors and design.
    What a great kite
    By: shawnshelley@bigpond.com      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? This 9-ft delta is the newest addition to my (growing) kite collection, and it is now my favorite! Like my other kites from ITW, this one is very well designed and is built to last. Yesterday it flew almost directly overhead in 8-12 mph winds at about 800 feet. It developed quite a pull when the winds exceeded 15 mph. The beautiful color scheme looks terrific by itself, but I recommend enhancing the "wow factor" by adding several 24-ft rainbow transition tails -- I did, and it looks great! Can't wait to paint the sky again next weekend! -- Preston in Virginia
    This is a big
    By: Tim Peters      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? I recently bought the levitation delta as a kap kite. In order to get used to flying it in less than ideal conditions, I have a park nearby ringed with trees about 60-70' tall. Winds aloft today were blowing 14mph but at ground it was gusty, shifty and just general garbage. The delta was able to cut through that. Hold it by the nose to let it weathervane in the wind, wait for a gust and let go. The wind pulled the kite downrange 80-100' where I grabbed the line and got the kite to shoot skyward right through the cruft. I spent the next hour with the kite flying serenely at 500'. The only problem was that I didn't bring a lawn chair. Can't wait to put a camera on it.
    People who rated this item, also rated...
    Loading....