Item Reviews for: ITW Sweet 16 Delta Kite  -  3615
    ITW Sweet 16 Delta Kite
    Well worth the money!!
    By: William Kingsley from Seneca, PA, USA      Submitted: 8/15/2017



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?
    verified
    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Great steady flyer with plenty of pull and lifting capacity. Easy to launch with moderate steady wind as low as 3 mph.
    awesome
    By: Michael from Seagoville Tx usa      Submitted: 2/17/2016



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?
    verified
    What is your opinion of this product? a steady and easy to fly kite however I must say... you must keep a carbine r with the kite or risk loosing your kite or cutting your fingers. I say buy it and have fun
    I just fly it the first time
    By: kyleandkendric      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? An exceptional kite! Gets attention wherever I fly, floats like a cloud in light winds, and the colors are beautifuly well done, Well engineered and well built, I feel confident about flying when the wind gets higher-you've got a winner!
    I have owned this kite
    By: svogt      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? I just got this kite today and I took it out of the box and was amazed. If it flies only half as well as it is built it should be the best kite I own. The case is even a real case - not just some scraps of ripstop thrown together, but a real, heavy duty case complete with a snap closure. The kite itself is extremely well built as well. You actually get a steel ring to attach the kite line - not just some other kite string tied in a loop. The spars are very lightweight and the cross spar is very sturdy with large nocks on each end a thin, lightweight metal ferrule to hold the two halves together. I own 11' and 19' Deltas and they are great kites, but this one is in a different class. The 11' flies in most breezes, but the 19' needs a bit more wind because it is so heavy. This kite is light and huge so I am really looking forward to spring. I have only had it about 4 hours and it is driving me crazy to not be able to fly it (freezing rain is not kite weather!). I will update this review once I get a chance to fly it - I had to say how well built it was though - amazing. I am definitely going to buy more ITW brand kites.
    I just got this kite today
    By: wjhmsme      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? OK - I finally got to fly it - it was worth the wait. Easily the best "paint job" of any kite I have as well as the best built - lots of compliments when I flew it. It took right off in a very light breeze that some passersby thought too light to launch a kite. It tends to fly directly overhead if you are not letting line out - it even flew behind me for a short while - I have no idea how it was staying aloft, but it was. I flew it with a little more tail and it stayed out in front where it belonged! What is your opinion of this product? I have owned this kite for two years but only had it in the air four times. On two of those four times I broke a kite pole. When I have been able to fly the kite, it pulls to one side. It is a beautiful kite but a poor flyer and even worse construction.
    This is a wonderfully beautiful kite and a joy to fly
    By: erichie85      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? I just fly it the first time after it was delivered a day ago and was surprised how big and how hard it pulls,unfortunately i fly it way more than on the average wind speed and the result? The line was snapped and the kite goes out and i can't reach it and have it back, i feel so bad about it, But i plan to get another one because it was a great kite.
    OK - I finally got to fly it - it was worth the wait
    By: wjhmsme      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? I have owned this kite for two years but only had it in the air four times. On two of those four times I broke a kite pole. When I have been able to fly the kite, it pulls to one side. It is a beautiful kite but a poor flyer and even worse construction. What is your opinion of this product? OK - I finally got to fly it - it was worth the wait. Easily the best "paint job" of any kite I have as well as the best built - lots of compliments when I flew it. It took right off in a very light breeze that some passersby thought too light to launch a kite. It tends to fly directly overhead if you are not letting line out - it even flew behind me for a short while - I have no idea how it was staying aloft, but it was. I flew it with a little more tail and it stayed out in front where it belonged!
    Ive had this kite for 3yrs
    By: tvabiker      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? This is a wonderfully beautiful kite and a joy to fly. Its very well built and is definitely an attention grabber. I've been flying it with 48 foot transition tails for the sides and a 96 foot transition tail for the middle attachment point. With a steady wind its rock solid stable in the air, while take off and landing is graceful. In strong wind, this thing pulls like a horse/truck/etc so be prepared to hold on with your life, and I weigh 190lbs! You may want a helper or a claw if you're on the light side. Definitely use 300lb line unless the wind gusts no more than 12mph or so. Gloves are a definite must with this one, no joke! The windbreaker kite reel also works really well and gives you a nice big object to hug when the wind is blowing strong. One word of caution, however. The ring that connects your line to the kite is pretty weak and at risk of prying open to the point of losing the kite. I've already emailed ITW about this so watch out for that or replace it with something stronger, maybe a strong line with a strong hook at the end. Bigger is definitely better when it comes to deltas, I've noticed. If ITW made a similar but larger 20 foot delta, I would buy it... hint hint. \ \ What are you waiting for? Go fly a kite! \ \ \ You can view my pictures here: \ \ https://picasaweb.google.com/108789058583655027178/FlyingTheSweet16?authuser=0&authkey=Gv1sRgCKjojonPisq4IA&feat=directlink
    An exceptional kite
    By: dougonfly52      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? Ive had this kite for 3yrs.. flown it at least 200 times.. up to 1800' youtube tvabiker for video... had to make my own kite reel... i use 2. 25' 3\ tube tails on each bottom corner for stability.. works great.. the bottom has streched a little over time but not much.. i also duct taped a camera on top and took video of the big church i fly at ..its on youtube also."
    Loading....