Item Reviews for: Beetle Stunt Kite  -  7867
    Beetle Stunt Kite
    This was my first stunt kite
    By: OhiosTheName      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Haven't had so much joy since the last time i flew the Beetle, It's good beginner kite, in addition to being a nice novice's trick kite and light wind flyer. Building quality is great and flying characteristics are awesome. I'd rather use it in low wind days, since its a great kite to practice light wind flying, a trained pilot can fly it in breezes as low as 2mph with the right lines and the light frame (w/out upper spreader). \ A very neat kite, keep up the good work. \ Gabriel Acosta \ Buenos Aires, Argentina.
    First time ever flying
    By: fogllama      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? First time ever flying a stunt kite I was able to self-launch and do horizontal figure eights, hovers and loops. First time. I had never before so much as even seen a dual-line kite in person. This kite is amazing. I got the package with the instruction manual and tail. This was a thrilling introduction to stunt kites. I give it a four out of five only because I don't feel I have the experience to be rating things 5 out of 5.
    Several years ago
    By: Uncle Toy      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? Best Value, in my book. I was looking for a kids kite, i really didn't want my EFM to be a trainer. Well 3 Beetles later, soon to be 4, only because I fly'm 100's of hrs in really strong wind , it is by far my favorite all around dual line. I fly short lines in strong winds, with their upgrades including Spectra, THIS KITE SHREADS! Break out long lines and if a kid knows Left from Right, they're fly'n in minutes. Within 30min or so they're on their on with smooth (well mostly) takeoffs and landings. Put 2 or more in a train with tails, what a show! Yes the trains SHREAD with short lines. Kite $49, Spectra line $16.95, Sleeve kit $3.50, Wind $0, Hours of fun, PRICELESS!
    Haven't had so much joy since the last time i flew the Beetle
    By: gabriel acosta      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? I took my brand, shiny new Beetle out yesterday for a 'test fly' in our much less than reliable Virginia winds. The wind varied between 3-15 mph with stronger gusts, and the Beetle handled all of them beautifully! As this was my first flight, I was not sure what to expect, but it was a smashing success. This is my first stunt kite with a frame. I usually fly my much loved Symphony 1.8, and this is a different experience, and an experience I hope to repeat often! It is well balanced, flies like a dream, and looks like a sparking gem in the sky. I'm awfully glad I took a chance and purchased my Beetle!
    This kite broke the very first time I used it
    By: HunterC      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar


    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? A good beginner dual line kite. Loops are easy as are figure eights. That's about the extent of the tricks one can do with it. One should check all fittings to make sure they are secure every time you land the kite. I lost one of the end caps after 2 flights. Got replacements and now superglue all end caps on all my kites. \ \ While others claim they can fly in 3 mph winds, I could not fly it in under 6 MPH winds. It flys much better in higher winds. Second, I would reduce the lines to 65' and dump the supplied polyester lines for dyneema lines. The supplied lines tangle awfully quickly and are very difficult to untangle. Wound up cutting and knotting them before I gave up and bought the dyneema line. It is fairly sturdy but the 3 way fitting at the head of the kite broke after 4 sessions, so I had to order a beetle repair kit, which ITW doesn't offer but should. [ITW: We stock the Beetle repair kit, just don't feature it in our online catalog.] Every time I fly it I attract a crowd of kids. It is sad to note that most of them have never flown any type of kite before. I guess they have too many digital toy so simple pleasures such as kite flying never make the fun list.
    I've had this kite for about 4 years or so
    By: Badger40      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? This was my first stunt kite a while back and i would say this is a awesome deal and a very fun kite to learn and have fun with i usally use more advanced kites know but this one is always fun to pull out expecially if you have the tail hooked to it which really adds a great accent and seems to be a good way to entertain people. This is easily of my favorite kites.
    I just got my \Beetle\" and am loving it
    By: phishintodd      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? Several years ago I bought my first stunt kite from Into the Wind on impulse.I put it in my "toy" box without ever flying it for reasons unknown! One windy day I came across it and decided to give it a try.I brought my purple & black Beetle w/purple tail to the beach and set it up not knowing what to expect. When I pulled on the lines this little guy took off and gave me one of the most thrilling experiences I've had in a while!! It's still one of my favorite kites (I now have 10 stunters). While I was flying it recently I had a kid ask me if it was remote controlled. If you ever make the Beetle again in this color (special edition ??) I'll buy it in a heartbeat!"
    A good beginner dual line kite
    By: beecnul8r      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? I just got my \Beetle\" and am loving it!! The description on the website was spot on. Easy to fly but handles very responsively and quick. I will order from Into The Wind again. Very well done website and people were helpful and polite on the phone. My wife visited the store in Boulder a few months ago and said it was an awesome place. I am hooked on kiting already. Thanks for a great experience."
    I took my brand
    By: Celogrl      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? This kite broke the very first time I used it. The nylon yoke holding the nose to the saile ripped when I tried to pull the spars from the nose piece to put it ahead. The spars were stuck. So I twisted, and pulled gradually until they popped free, and the yoke tore. Don't see how I could have avoided it. I'm not sure if the Yoke was improperly sewn or if the nose piece was poorly manufactured or if the design itself is just too delicate - but in any event a bad experience. \ \ Kite flew beautifully, FWIW. \ \ IntoTheWind quoted $25-30 to fix it, plus shipping and handling both ways.
    Best Value
    By: jkloni94      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? I've had this kite for about 4 years or so. It is extremely easy to fly & they're right, it takes hardly any wind. \ I live in ND & of course there's usually always wind, but when it's not around, this kite will usually fly. \ It's easy to launch & if you get twisted up in the air you can easily undo it in the air. \ I have had no design issues with this kite. It seems very durable & I've crashed it many times & bounced it off of the ground & nothing has happened to it. \ I've bought several kites from this place & I like this one the best. \ I hope to someday get some more. \ This kite is also fun to amuse your animals with. I fly it in my 'yard' which is just a pasture & my cows & horses are not afraid of it. I play chasing games with my colts & they like to chase it. \ Very very very fun kite.
    Loading....