Item Reviews for: ITW Classic Hata Kite  -  896
    ITW Classic Hata Kite
    Excellent design, tons of fun!
    By: Chris Lyman from Eureka, CA USA      Submitted: 3/11/2017



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    verified
    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? This is my first fighter kite after flying stunt kites for years. First time out today and was able to do dives, loops and more surprisingly easily. Kite is perfect for learning, is very predictable and not too quick. Looking forward to flying it again!
    My first kite
    By: mel from North Louisiana      Submitted: 1/27/2017



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    verified
    What is your opinion of this product? I just moved to a subdivision with buried utility lines, and our back yard backs up to a cow pasture and there's always at least a breeze (and strong winds). I did a little reading and decided to try this kite because it flys in 4-40 mph winds. I love that it comes with a nice case to store it in, and it has everything you need to fly. I watched the video, set up my kite, and the wind carried it up right out of my hands on my first try. The experience was very gratifying! I felt like a pro! I'm very happy with this purchase! picture of my red hata kite in the air: i.imgur.com/ZTTrtsP.jpg
    Piece of junk
    By: George C      Submitted: 4/25/2016



    Product Rating
    brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar


    0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    verified
    What is your opinion of this product? Erratic flight, if you can get it to fly at all. Won't fly without its tail, so forget using it as a "fighter" kite. I've flown all sorts of kites, for years. I know what I am talking about. This kite is a piece of junk
    Trade wind kite
    By: zorro6204 from Puako, HI      Submitted: 4/10/2016



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    verified
    What is your opinion of this product? In strong Hawaii trade winds this is the only kite that will fly for me. It will dance a fair amount, but so long as you let it have some line it never takes a dip in the ocean. It can handle a lot more tale than you'd think.
    Great Kite!
    By: Laura      Submitted: 2/18/2016



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Was this review helpful?
    verified
    What is your opinion of this product? Great Kite!
    The ultimate "go-to" kite!
    By: CJ Keeney from Hillsdale, Michigan USA      Submitted: 11/3/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?
    verified
    What is your opinion of this product? Set up and break down are my only complaints. Thermals beautifully and handles gale force winds like a champ. There is always one in my car.
    I'm a complete noob at kite flying
    By: HandsomeRyan      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? I own seven kites, and when nothing else will fly, the Hata will. It always surprises me how dependably and beautifully this kite flies. It's quite small and my 3 year-old daughter can hang on to it with no problem. \ \ I wish, for me, it were about twice the size. Also, the tail color doesn't match the kite color, which was a disappointment.
    I can't express how pleased I am
    By: wwillafo      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? My five year old loves to fly this kite! Every time we go kite-flying, this is one we can always rely on. We love it.
    This is the kite
    By: wdb777      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? This truly is a kite that will fly when most other kites won't. If you can't get this kite into the sky, then you just don't have enough wind for anything. I purchased a green kite and it came with a purple tail. The kite is pretty stable with the tail. Sometimes in lighter winds it will flit back and forth a bit reflecting the sun from different angles giving a pretty neat playful effect that kids would probably enjoy. \ \ I tried once to get it up without the tail, but with inconsistent and gusty winds, it darted so wildly that it wasn't stable enough to get very high off the ground. I don't know if I'll be trying it without the tail again, but with the tail, this kite should fly easily almost any time.
    I bought one of these kites
    By: Teish      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? GOLD STAR KITE \ \ We love our red hata. It brings so much joy to older and younger kite flyers that enjoy simple and easy flying. Heck, I love the thing because within seconds of reaching the field, the hata has made its presence known to everyone. So beautiful and graceful in the air.
    This truly is a kite that will fly when most other kites won't
    By: dmitch31      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? This is the kite I take with me when I absolutely have to fly a kite. With the tail it flies in just about any wind condition except in very strong gusts. It is small and very portable so you can take it with you almost anywhere. I often fly it it in a valley with a hill in the middle. On calm days it is not possible to launch it in the valley. This is no problem as I then climb to the top of the hill and simply walk with the kite to get it up about 10 or 15 ft. . At this point it always seems to catch a breeze and from then on it will climb effortlessly to over 500 ft., where it seems quite stable. I am looking forward to trying it without the tail using waxed linen line.
    Add me to the list of happy glowing reviewers for the ITW Hata
    By: Celogrl      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? I have owned the lime green Hata for about 6 years now, and I truely enjoy flying it every chance I get!! The Hata flies with grace in the lightest winds!! I have 4 kites and this one is would have to be one of my favorites!! May I suggest matchng tales though!!!
    I have owned the lime green Hata for about 6 years now
    By: buszek77      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? I purchased a Hata kite to use as a fighter kite. While not as fast as most fighters I've flown, it is easier to fly in just about almost every level of wind. It is very responsive to the kite fighter, not expensive at all, and just a wonderful kite overall.
    I purchased a Hata kite to use as a fighter kite
    By: tlmarsh50      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? I can't express how pleased I am with the three Into the Wind Hatas that I've purchased over the last couple of years! When the wind is too light to get anything else in my bag into the air, the ITW Hata goes up as a fighter. When the wind is steady and I want color in the sky, we tack on the tails and hang three of them off an anchor -- pasted to the sky while we work something else up. And, when the wind is too strong to put up just about anything else [including 2008 Tropical Storm Hanna], the ITW Hata keeps flying like a dream. (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qSfk0Zinc44) \ \ \
    My five year old loves to fly this kite
    By: Rinva      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? Of all the kites ITW has to offer, this one is the most versatile. She'll fly in almost any kind of wind, and the design is amazingly elegant in it's simplicity. ITW has a rainbow of kite colors available. Get as many as you can and paint the sky.
    I flew my Hata today for the first time
    By: QLaymon      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? Great go-to kite in any condition. What can I say that others haven't already? I have 5 or 6 kites including a couple of stunt kites and the Hata is my go-to flyer in a wide variety of conditions, whether flying with kids or solo, heck, I've even hung line laundry from this little gem. A real pleasure and a wonderful, versatile product.
    Of all the kites ITW has to offer
    By: Lucalogic      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? I'm a complete noob at kite flying but I ordered two of these (one for me and one for my wife) and I could not be happier! They came well packaged complete with very simple and clear instructions. The kites store very compactly in their bags and are quite easy to store, transport, and assemble in the field. My wife and I had no trouble flying these kites even in very light wind. If you want a simple kite to fly for fun it would be hard to beat this. This kite easily gets a 5 out of 5 stars as it has exceeded all my expectations for a kite that cost this little.
    Great go-to kite in any condition
    By: gfabbri      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? Add me to the list of happy glowing reviewers for the ITW Hata! This is one can't-go-wrong-kite! It is foolproof and a fearless flyer. I have lots of kites, some much larger and pricier, but this little friend is just pure, kite flying joy. Get yourself one- you'll be glad you did. P.S. I need a new one anyway...I gave mine to two little boys who were SO frustrated with their dollar store kite. I couldn't bear to see them lose out on the joy of kiting. Their frowns turned to smiles really quickly!
    this is my favorite kite to fly
    By: mulan58      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? this is my favorite kite to fly,it is durable and a great flier in any wind.i have owned mine for 8 years and it still looks and flies great!!!!
    The hata kite is a blast to fly
    By: myrashultz@yahoo.com      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? I bought one of these kites over ten years ago from Into The Wind, and it's still in beautiful shape! As a teenager, I loved to fly it. Now I'm teaching my five-year-old how to fly the same kite! You can't beat the value. It's a solid and easy to fly kite at an incredible price! Don't waste your money on the plastic junk from the big-box stores, buy a kite from Into The Wind and you will get YEARS of enjoyment out of it!
    My first purchase from ITW
    By: BuckarooVT90      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? My first purchase from ITW... 19 years ago... and to this day my Red Hata still looks brand new.. and flies just like the first time I flew it so many years ago! Great gentle pulling kite, excellent for beginners. Just as described, pull off the tail and its a real challenge, re-attach the tail and it transforms to a very docile flier in light winds. Very stable in the lower to mid wind range with the tail.... A real fun challenge to fly in its the upper wind ranges.
    We own two stunt kites
    By: snewoevad      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? The hata kite is a blast to fly, especially in strong wind without the tail. Just get the 14 # linen line and the fighter spool. With a little practice, I was making this little kite do fast dives , giant circles, and spins. It flies exceptionally well in its lower wind range as well. I just love this little kite. Thanks ITW!!! ----Chris \
    This is a great kite
    By: cathandern      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? I flew my Hata today for the first time. Though I didn't get it real high, because sundown was approaching, it was a beautiful thing. What a fantastic sight. I love it.
    I own seven kites
    By: josecompra      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? Very good kite! Flies wonderful! Recommended!
    GOLD STAR KITE
    By: HawkeyeKiter      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? This is a great kite. It was easy for my 7-year-old and 5-year-old boys to fly, and my older son was able to maneuver it a little after a while. Also, I have to admit I never liked flying kites when I was a kid (yes, I was that kid), but I had a blast with this.
    Very good kite
    By: aiden      Submitted: 11/1/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?

    What is your opinion of this product? We own two stunt kites, One really nice delta, one octopus, one parafoil, and a couple of other assorted cheap kites from Wal-Target-club-mart. The first word out of my wife's mouth when we launched this kite was, "Wow!" My first word was, "Amazing!" The wind speed according to my weather app was about 7 or 8 MPH and they (we bought two) flew confidently without a hint of ever wanting to come down. If you want to get into kite flying, this would be the smartest first purchase you can make.
    People who rated this item, also rated...
    Loading....